Together
We Have No Limits

The Center for Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited Blood Disorders (CIBD)

2670 N. Main Street, Suite 150
Santa Ana, CA 92705

P: (714) 600-4712
F: (714) 600-4791

SCD TREATMENT CENTERS

SCD TREATMENT CENTERS

Alaska Pediatric Oncology

4100 Lake Otis Parkway, Suite 314
Anchorage, AK 99508

P: (904) 929-3773

Shannon Norman, MD

Site Investigator
Shannon Norman, MD
shannon.norman@alaskapediatriconcology.com

Center For Inherited
Blood Disorders

1010 W. La Veta Avenue, Suite 670
Orange, CA 92868

P: (714) 600-4712
F: (714) 221-1299

Diane Nugent MD - CIBD

Co-Principal Investigator
Diane J. Nugent, MD
DNugent@c3dibd.org

Judith Baker DrPH, MHSA - CIBD

Policy Director
Judith Baker, DrPH, MHSA
judithbaker@mednet.ucla.edu
P: (310) 794-6264

Children’s Specialty Center of Nevada

3121 S. Maryland Parkway, Suite 601
Las Vegas, NV 89109

P: (702) 732-1493

Nik F. Abdul Rashid, MD

Site Investigator
Nik F. Abdul Rashid, MD
nrashid@cure4thekids.org

Clinical and Translational Science Center at UC Davis

2921 Stockton Blvd., Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95817

P: (312) 413-7316

Theodore Wun, M.D., FACP

Site Investigator
Theodore Wun, M.D., FACP
twun@ucdavis.edu

Colorado Sickle Cell Disease Treatment And Research Center

1665 Aurora Court,
Anschutz Cancer Pavilion, 2nd Floor
Aurora, CO 80045

P: (303) 724-9070

Kathryn Hassell, MD

Site Investigator
Kathryn Hassell, MD
Kathryn.Hassell@ucdenver.edu

Intermountain Hemophilia and Thrombosis Treatment Center

100 N. Mario Capecchi Dr., Suite 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84113

Hassan Yaish

Site Investigator
Hassan Yaish
Hassan.Yaish@imail2.org

MLK Jr Outpatient Center

1680 E. 120th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90059

P: (424) 338-8000

Ellen Rothman MD

Site Investigator
Ellen Rothman, MD
erothman@dhs.lacounty.gov

Susan Claster MD

Site Investigator
Susan Claster, MD
susan.claster@gmail.com

Northwest Oncology and Hematology Kalispell Regional Healthcare

350 Heritage Way, Suite 1100
Kalispell, MT 59901

P: (406) 752-8668

Courtney Lyle, MD, MAS

Site Investigator
Courtney Lyle, MD, MAS
clyle@krmc.org

M. A. Bender, MD, PhD

Site Investigator
M. A. Bender, MD, PhD
mbender@FredHutch.org
https://nwsicklecell.org

Oregon Health & Science University

3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd.
Portland, OR 97239

P: (503) 494-4181

Trisha Wong, MD

Site Investigator
Trisha Wong, MD
wong@ohsu.edu

Phoenix Children’s Hospital

1919 East Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85016

P: (888) 908-5437 (KIDS)

Sanjay Shah MD

Site Investigator
Sanjay Shah, MD
sshah2@phoenixchildrens.com

Esteban Gomez

Site Investigator
Esteban Gomez, MD
egomez@phoenixchildrens.com

St. Luke’s Mountain State Tumor Institute

100 E. Idaho Street
Boise, ID 83712

Nicolas Camilo, MD

Site Investigator
Nicolas Camilo, MD
camilon@slhs.org

UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland

747 52nd Street
Oakland, CA 94609

P: (510) 428-3356
F: (510) 450-7953

Marsha Treadwell PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Marsha Treadwell, PhD
marsha.treadwell@ucsf.edu

Elliott Vichinsky MD

Co-Principal Investigator
Elliott Vichinsky, MD
elliott.vichinsky@ucsf.edu

University of Arizona Health Sciences Center

1501 North Campbell Ave., Room 5341
Tucson, AZ 85724

P: (520) 626-3470

Neha Bhasin MD

Site Investigator
Neha Bhasin, MD
bhasin@peds.arizona.edu

University of New Mexico

2211 Lomas Blvd, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106

P: (505) 272-4461

Shirley Abraham Valley Children's

Associate Professor of Pediatrics & Medical Director
Shirley Abraham, MD
SMAbraham@salud.unm.edu

Valley Children’s Hospital

9300 Valley Children’s Place
Madera, CA 93636

P: (559) 353-5665

Bindu Sathi UNM

Bindu Sathi, MD, FAAP
bsathi@valleychildrens.org

COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATION (CBO) STATE LEADS

Colorado Sickle Cell Association

6795 E. Tennessee Ave., Suite 439
Denver, CO 80224

Donna Dixon Colorado Sickle Cell Association

State Lead
Donna Dixon
Coloradosicklecell@comcast.net

Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation of Oregon, Inc

4927 NE 55th Avenue
Portland, OR 97218-2529

Pastor Marcia Taylor Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation of Oregon

State Lead
Pastor Marcia Taylor
marcia@sicklecelloregon.org

Sickle Cell Disease Foundation of California

3602 Inland Empire Blvd., Suite B220
Ontario, CA 91764

P: (310) 693-0247
P: (909) 743-5226
F: (909) 743-5227

Mary E. Brown Sickle Cell Disease Foundation of California

State Lead
Mary E. Brown
maryb@scdfc.org

Linetta Barnes Sickled Not Broken Foundation of NV

State Lead
Linetta Barnes
linettab@sicklednotbroken.org

The Sickle Cell Foundation of Arizona

P.O. Box 26362
Tuscon, AZ 85726

P: (520) 338-9560

A. Moses Akpan The Sickle Cell Foundation of Arizona

State Lead
A. Moses Akpan
asqmoses@gmail.com

Our Other Partners

Subscribe to monthly newsletter

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

This website is partially supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of an award totaling $347,436.00. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.

© 2019 PSCRC. Copyright 2012 – 2019 | PACIFIC SICKLE CELL REGIONAL COLLABORATIVE | ALL RIGHTS RESERVED