Together
We Have No Limits

Principal Investigators

Diane Nugent MD - CIBD

Diane Nugent, MD

The Center for Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited Blood Disorders

dianenugent7@gmail.com

Marsha Treadwell

Marsha Treadwell, MD

UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland

marsha.treadwell@ucsf.edu

Elliott Vichinsky MD

Elliott Vichinsky, MD

UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland

elliott.vichinsky@ucsf.edu

The Center for
Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited
Blood Disorders (CIBD)

2670 N. Main Street, Suite 150
Santa Ana, CA 92705

SCD Clinical Site Leads

Alaska Pediatric Oncology

4100 Lake Otis Parkway, Suite 314
Anchorage, AK 99508

P: (904) 929-3773

Laura Schulz, MD

Laura Schulz, MD
Hematologist 

laura.schulz@alaskapediatriconcology.com

University of Colorado, Denver

13121 E. 17th Ave.
Aurora, CO 80045

Kathryn Hassell, MD

Kathryn Hassell, MD
Hematologist 

kathryn.hassell@cuanschutz.edu

Arvada West Family Medicine

10050 Ralston Rd #1
Arvada, CO 80004

Ellie Titarenko

Ellie Titarenko, RN, BSN, MSN, FNP-C
Family Nurse Practitioner

5280mci@gmail.com

Banner University Medical Center Tucson - Diamond Children's Hospital

1625 N. Campbell Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85719

P: (520) 694-1000

Juhi Jain MD

Juhi Jain, MD
Hematologist

jjain@arizona.edu

Banner Children's at Thurnderbird Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Clinic

5757 W Thunderbird Rd, Ste. E250
Glendale, AZ 85306

P: (602) 865-4470

Amy Mabry

Amy Mabry, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC
Nurse Practitioner

amy.mabry@bannerhealth.com

Center For Inherited
Blood Disorders

701 S. Parker St., Suite 1200
Orange, CA 92868

P: (714) 600-4712
F: (714) 221-1299

Esteban Gomez

Esteban Gomez, MD
Hematologist

egomez@c3dibd.org

Hemostasis & Thrombosis Center of Nevada / Sickle Cell Center of Nevada

8352 W. Warm Springs Rd, Ste. 200
Las Vegas, NV 89113

P: 702-330-0555
F: 702-832-1128

Nik F. Abdul Rashid, MD

Nik F. Abdul Rashid, MD
Hematologist

nik.rashid@htcnv.org

Daisy Cortes MD

Daisy Cortes, MD
Hematologist

daisy.cortes@htcnv.org

MLK Jr Outpatient Center

1680 E. 120th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90059

P: (424) 338-8000

Susan Claster MD

Susan Claster, MD
Adult Hematologist

clasters@uci.edu

Odessa Brown Children’s Clinic, Seattle Children’s Hospital

2101 E. Yesler Way
Seattle, WA 98122

M. A. Bender, MD, PhD

M. A. Bender, MD, PhD
Hematologist

mbender@FredHutch.org
https://nwsicklecell.org

Oregon Health & Science University

3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd.
Portland, OR 97239

P: (503) 418-5150

Trisha Wong MD

Trisha Wong, MD
Hematologist

wong@ohsu.edu

Melinda Wu

Melinda Wu, MD
Hematologist

wume@ohsu.edu

Phoenix Children’s Hospital

1919 East Thomas Road Phoenix, AZ 85016

P: (888) 908-5437 (KIDS)

Sanjay Shah MD

Sanjay Shah, MD
Hematologist

sshah2@phoenixchildrens.com

UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital
Oakland

747 52nd Street
Oakland, CA 94609

P: (510) 428-3356
F: (510) 450-7953

Marsha Treadwell PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Marsha Treadwell, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator
Elliott Vichinsky, MD

University of Arizona Health Sciences Center

1501 North Campbell Ave., Room 5341
Tucson, AZ 85724

P: (520) 626-3470

Michelina de la Maza

Site Investigator
Michelina de la Maza, MD

University of New Mexico

2211 Lomas Blvd, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106

P: (505) 272-4461

Shirley Abraham Valley Children's

Associate Professor of Pediatrics & Medical Director
Shirley Abraham, MD

Utah Center for Bleeding and Clotting Disorders at Primary Children’s Hospital

100 N. Mario Capecchi Dr., Suite 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84113

Jessica Meznarich, MD

Jessica Meznarich, MD
Hematologist

jessica.meznarich@hsc.utah.edu

Valley Children’s Hospital

9300 Valley Children’s Place
Madera, CA 93636

P: (559) 353-5665

Bindu Sathi

Bindu Sathi, MD, FAAP
Hematologist

bsathi@valleychildrens.org

UCSF Fresno | Community Cancer Center (Fresno Community Hospital and Medical Center)

785 N. Medical Center Drive West
Clovis, CA 93611-6878

Mohammed Bukari MD

Mohammed Bukari, MD 
Hematologist

mohammed.bukari@ucsf.edu

UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

4501 X Street
Sacramento, CA 95817-2229

Theodore Wun, M.D., FACP

Ted Wun, MD 
Hematologist

twun@ucdavis.edu

Oyebimpe Adesina MD

Oyebimpe Adesina, MD
Hematologist

adesina@ucdavis.edu

The Regents of the University of California, University of California San Diego

3855 Health Sciences Drive #9087
La Jolla, CA 92093-098

Srila Gopal MD

Srila Gopal, MD
Hematologist

srgopal@health.ucsd.edu

Community Based Organization (CBO) State Leads

Bridging The Gap - Adult Sickle Cell
Disease Foundation of Nevada

P.O. Box 364464
North Las Vegas, NV 89036

P: (702) 945-1174
F: (702) 644-8926

Pamela White
Founder, President

pamywhite.adultscdf@gmail.com

Colorado Sickle Cell Association

6795 E. Tennessee Ave., Suite 439
Denver, CO 80224

Donna Dixon Colorado Sickle Cell Association

Donna Dixon
State Lead

Coloradosicklecell@comcast.net

Dreamsickle Kids Foundation

4660 S. Eastern Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89119

Gina Glass
Executive Director

ginaglass@dreamsicklekids.org

Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation of
Oregon, Inc

4927 NE 55th Avenue
Portland, OR 97218-2529

Pastor Marcia Taylor Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation of Oregon

Pastor Marcia Taylor
State Lead

marcia@sicklecelloregon.org

Sickle Cell Disease Foundation of California

3602 Inland Empire Blvd., Suite B220
Ontario, CA 91764

P: (310) 693-0247
P: (909) 743-5226
F: (909) 743-5227

Mary E. Brown Sickle Cell Disease Foundation of California

Mary E. Brown
State Lead

maryb@scdfc.org

The Sickle Cell Foundation of Arizona

P.O. Box 26362
Tuscon, AZ 85726

P: (520) 338-9560

A. Moses Akpan The Sickle Cell Foundation of Arizona

A. Moses Akpan
State Lead

asqmoses@gmail.com

Our Other Partners