Directory 2018-05-01T14:15:48+00:00

TOGETHER
WE HAVE NO LIMITS

The Regional GranteeThe Center for Comprehensive Care and Diagnosis of Inherited Blood Disorders (CIBD)
2670 N. Main Street, Suite 150
Santa Ana, CA 92705
P: (714) 600-4712
F: (714) 600-4791

SCD TREATMENT CENTERS

Center For Inherited Blood Disorders
1010 W. La Veta Avenue, Suite 670
Orange, CA 92868

P: (714) 221-1200
F: (714) 221-1299

Co-Principal Investigator
Diane J. Nugent, MD
DNugent@c3dibd.org

Policy Director
Judith Baker
judithbaker@mednet.ucla.edu

P: (310) 794 6264

UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital Oakland
747 52nd Street
Oakland, CA 94609

P: (510) 428-3356
F: (510) 450-7953

Co-Principal Investigator
Marsha Treadwell, PhD
MTreadwell@mail.cho.org

Co-Principal Investigator
Elliott Vichinsky, MD
EVichinsky@mail.cho.org

MLK Jr Outpatient Center
1680 E. 120th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90059

P: (424) 338-8000

Site Investigator
Ellen Rothman, MD
erothman@dhs.lacounty.gov

Site Investigator
Susan Claster, MD
susan.claster@gmail.com

Providence Medical Group Alaska
3851 Piper St., suite U1401
Anchorage, AK 99508

P: (907) 212-6700

Site Investigator
Shannon Norman, MD
Shannon.norman@providence.org

University of Arizona Health Sciences Center
1501 North Campbell Ave., Room 5341
Tucson, AZ 85724

P: (520) 626-3470

Site Investigator
Neha Bhasin, MD
bhasin@peds.arizona.edu

Phoenix Children’s Medical Group
1919 East Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85016

P: (888) 908-5437 (KIDS)

Site Investigator:
Sanjay Shah, MD
sshah2@phoenixchildrens.com

Clinical and Translational Science Center
2921 Stockton Blvd Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95817

P: (312) 413-7316

Site Investigator:
Theodore Wun, M.D., FACP
twun@ucdavis.edu

Colorado Sickle Cell Disease Treatment And Research Center
1665 Aurora Court,
Anschutz Cancer Pavilion,
2nd floor Aurora, CO 80045

P: (303) 724-9070

Site Investigator
Kathryn Hassell, MD
Kathryn.Hassell@ucdenver.edu

Kapi’olani Medical Center for Women and Children
1319 Punahou Street
Honolulu, HI 96826

Site Investigator
Desiree Medeiros, MD
Desiree.medeiros@kapiolani.org

St. Luke’s Mountain State Tumor Institute
100 E. Idaho Street
Boise, ID 83712

Site Investigator
Nicolas Camilo, MD
camilon@slhs.org

Northwest Oncology and Hematology Kalispell Regional Healthcare
350 Heritage Way, Suite 1100
Kalispell, MT 59901

P: (406) 752-8668

Site Investigator
Courtney Lyle, MD, MAS
clyle@krmc.org

Children’s Specialty of Nevada
3121 S. Maryland Parkway, Suite 601
Las Vegas, NV 89109

P: (702) 732-1493

Site Investigator
Nik F Abdul Rashid, MD
nrashid@cure4thekids.org

Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd.
Portland, OR 97239

P: (503) 494-4181

Site Investigator
Trisha Wong, MD
wong@ohsu.edu

Site Investigator
M. A. Bender, MD, PhD
mbender@FredHutch.org

https://nwsicklecell.org

Intermountain Hemophilia and Thrombosis Treatment Center
100 N. Mario Capecchi Dr, Ste 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84113

Site Investigator
Hassan Yaish
Hassan.Yaish@imail2.org

Community Based Organization (CBO) Partners

Sickle Cell Disease Foundation of California
3602 Inland Empire Boulevard Suite B220
Ontario, California 91764

P: (310) 693-0247
P: (909) 743-5226
F: (909) 743-5227

Site Investigator
Mary E. Brown
maryb@scdfc.org

Site Investigator
A. Moses Akpan
asqmoses@gmail.com

6795 E. Tennessee Ave.
Suite 439
Denver, Colorado. 80224

Site Investigator:
Donna Dixon
Coloradosicklecell@comcast.net

Sickle Cell Anemia Foundation of Oregon, Inc.
4927 NE 55th Avenue
Portland, OR 97218-2529

Site Investigator
Pastor Marcia Taylor
marcia@sicklecelloregon.org

Other Partners